Hello lovelies, summer without ice cream, is that even possible? Or rather, what sense does it make?! So today I have 2 new recipes for you: vegan mango and raspberry ice cream. Both are made super quickly, preferably with fresh fruits of course! The two types of ice cream are very creamy and you can prepare them with or without an ice cream machine. I will also tell you the secret of how you can get vegan ice cream extra creamy.

I made the raspberry ice cream with fresh raspberries from the garden (unfortunately not my own) and that’s why it’s particularly aromatic and delicious. Also with the mangos you should make sure that they are as ripe as possible, so that the ice cream is really tasty. Apart from that you don’t need a lot of ingredients.

Veganes Mango - und Himbeereis

Recipe

And now here is the recipe for vegan mango and raspberry ice cream: 

 

Veganes Mango - und Himbeereis

Vegan mango and raspberry ice cream

This vegan ice cream is fruity, creamy and simply delicious!
5 from 1 vote
Print Pin Rate
Course: Dessert, Kleinigkeit, Süsses, Sweet
Keyword: cremig, Eis, Eiscreme, fruchtig, Glace, Himbeer, Ice, ice cream, Mango, Vegan
Prep Time: 20 minutes
Servings: 4 Portions
Author: Verena Frei

Equipment

  • Ice cream machine (optional)

Ingredients

  • 300 g (10.5 oz.) fresh raspberries or mango
  • 100 g (3.5 oz) plant based yoghurt 
  • 250 ml (1 cup) vegan cream
  • Juice of 1/2 lime
  • 50-75 g (1/3 cup) powdered sugar (alternatively xylitol or erythritol)
  • 1 TL xanthan gum

Instructions

  • Puree raspberries or mangos, sieve the raspberries if you don’t want the seeds
  • Add all ingredients (except xanthan) into a mixer and blend into a smooth mixture – sprinkle in the xanthan in the end
  • Either put it into an ice cream machine (raspberry and mango separately) and mix according to the manual 
  • Alternatively put it into a freezer safe dish and freeze it, stir regularly to avoid too many ice crystals 
Tried this recipe?Mention @frei_style or tag #frei_style!

Veganes Mango - und Himbeereis

You may have asked yourself in the recipe what xanthan is. THAT is the “secret” ingredient that makes your ice cream extra creamy. I also spent a lot of time looking at how to get a good result until I read about xanthan. Here is the explanation from Wikipedia:

Xanthan (rarely xantane) is a naturally occurring polysaccharide. It is obtained from sugar-containing substrates with the help of bacteria of the genus Xanthomonas and is used as a food additive with the E number E 415 as a thickening and gelling agent. Xanthan is approved for organic food.

So it’s a natural substance that helps thicken the ice cream mass and thereby makes it creamier. You can purchase it online and you only need very little, so it’s totally worth buying, it makes a big difference.

Another ingredient that is required to make ice cream extra creamy is fat, it just can’t be avoided. Because without the addition of fat (in the form of cream, oil or even nuts/nut butter), it simply remains a sorbet. Which is of course delicious, but sometimes you feel like eating creamy ice cream.

Veganes Mango - und Himbeereis

Be sure to give it a try, the ice cream is so yummy and the kids and all their friends liked it so far. What are your favorite flavors? Have you tried the ice chocolates here yet?

Love, Verena

If you have Pinterest you can find me here and you can pin this picture if you like:

Vegan mango and raspberry ice cream

This post is also available in: DE

YOU MIGHT ALSO LIKE

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Hallo Ihr Lieben, Sommer ohne Eis, geht das überhaupt – oder besser gesagt, was macht das für einen Sinn?! Daher habe ich heute 2 neue Rezepte für euch: Veganes Mango – und Himbeereis. Beide sind super schnell gemacht, am Besten natürlich mit frischen Früchten! Die beiden Eissorten sind sehr cremig und ihr könnt sie mit oder ohne Eismaschine zubereiten. Ausserdem verrate ich euch noch das Geheimnis, wie ihr wirklich cremiges veganes Eis hinbekommt.

Das Himbeereis habe ich mit frischen Himbeeren aus dem Garten (leider nicht meinem) gemacht und deshalb ist es besonders aromatisch und lecker. Auch bei den Mangos solltet ihr darauf achten, dass sie möglichst reif sind, damit das Eis richtig geschmackvoll wird. Ansonsten benötigt ihr gar nicht viele Zutaten.

Veganes Mango - und Himbeereis

Rezept

Und hier nun das Rezept für das Veganes Mango – und Himbeereis: 

Veganes Mango - und Himbeereis

Veganes Mango - und Himbeereis

Dieses vegane Eis ist fruchtig, cremig und einfach nur lecker!
5 von 1 Bewertung
Drucken Pin Rate
Gericht: Dessert, Kleinigkeit, Süsses, Sweet
Keyword: cremig, Eis, Eiscreme, fruchtig, Glace, Himbeer, Ice, ice cream, Mango, Vegan
Vorbereitungszeit: 20 Minuten
Portionen: 4 Portionen
Autor: Verena Frei

Equipment

  • Eismaschine (optional)

Zutaten

  • 300 g frische Himbeeren oder Mango
  • 100 g Joghurt
  • 250 ml vegane Sahne
  • Saft 1/2 Limette
  • 50-75 g Puderzucker kann auch Xylkith oder Erythrit sein
  • 1 TL Xanthan

Anleitungen

  • Die Himbeeren oder Mango pürieren - die Himbeeren durch ein Sieb geben, wenn ihr die Kerne entfernen möchtet
  • Alle Zutaten (ausser Xanthan) in einen Mixer geben und zu einer glatten Masse mixen - am Schluss das Xanthan einrieseln lassen
  • Entweder in eine Eismaschine geben (natürlich Himbeer und Mango getrennt) und gemäss der Anleitung mischen
  • Alternativ in ein gefriergeeignetes Gefäss geben und in den Gefrierer geben, regelmässig umrühren, damit sich nicht zuviele Eiskristalle bilden
Tried this recipe?Mention @frei_style or tag #frei_style!

Veganes Mango - und Himbeereis

Ihr werdet euch im Rezept nun vielleicht schon gefragt haben, was denn Xanthan bitte  ist? DAS ist eben die “geheime” Zutat, die euer Eis wirklich cremig macht. Ich habe auch lange geschaut, wie man ein gutes Ergebnis bekommt, bis ich über Xanthan gelesen habe. Hier die Erklärung von Wikipedia:

Xanthan (selten Xantan) ist ein natürlich vorkommendes Polysaccharid. Es wird mit Hilfe von Bakterien der Gattung Xanthomonas aus zuckerhaltigen Substraten gewonnen und wird als Lebensmittelzusatzstoff mit der E-Nummer E 415 als Verdickungs- und Geliermittel eingesetzt. Xanthan ist für Öko-Lebensmittel zugelassen.

Es ist also ein natürlicher Stoff und hilft die Eis-Masse zu verdicken und dadurch cremiger zu machen. Ihr bekommt es online und ihr braucht wirklich wenig, also lohnt sich die Anschaffung total, es macht einen grossen Unterschied.

Eine weitere Zutat, die es benötigt um ein Eis wirklich cremig zu machen ist Fett, das lässt sich einfach nicht umgehen. Denn ohne die Zugabe von Fett (in Form von Sahne, Öl oder auch Nüssen/Nussbutter) bleibt es einfach ein Sorbet. Was natürlich auch lecker ist, aber manchmal hat man auch Lust auf cremiges Eis.

Veganes Mango - und HimbeereisProbiert es unbedingt aus, das Eis ist so fein und die Kinder und jeder Besuch mochte es bisher super gerne. Was sind eure Lieblingssorten? Habt ihr schon die Eispralinen von hier probiert?

Eure Verena

Wenn ihr Pinterest habt, dann findet ihr mich hier und könnt gerne dieses Bild pinnen:

Veganes Mango- und Himbeereis

This post is also available in: EN

YOU MIGHT ALSO LIKE

Kommentar verfassen

Diese Website verwendet Akismet, um Spam zu reduzieren. Erfahre mehr darüber, wie deine Kommentardaten verarbeitet werden.